Here are the three Ohioana Book Award winners from Cincinnati

The Ohioana Library recently announced its 2022 Ohioana Book Awards winnersand three of the seven recipients are from Cincinnati.

Felicia Zamora won an award for her book “I Always Carry My Bones,” and Jasmine Warga received honors for “The Shape of Thunder.” The library recognized also Manuel Iris for “The Parting Present / Lo Que Se irá.”

Established in 1942, the Ohioana Book Awards are the second-oldest and among the most prestigious state literary prizes in the country. According to the library’s websitenearly every iconic writer from Ohio has been honored, including James Thurber and Toni Morrison.

Literature:What is a silent book club? An introverted book lover’s paradise, that’s what

Spotlight:Cincinnati-native social media influencer @blackforager wins James Beard Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.